2018 Pulitzer Prize Winners: Full List

Tagged with: #
April 16, 2018 8:02 pm Published by

Breaking News Photography

Ryan Kelly of The Daily Progress, Charlottesville, Va.

Finalist Ivor Prickett, freelance photographer, The New York Times

Feature Photography

Photography Staff of Reuters

Finalists Kevin Frayer, freelance photographer, Getty Images | Lisa Krantz of The San Antonio Express-News | Meridith Kohut, freelance photographer, The New York Times


“Less,” by Andrew Sean Greer

(Lee Boudreaux Books/Little, Brown and Company)

Finalists “In the Distance,” by Hernan Diaz (Coffee House Press) | “The Idiot,” by Elif Batuman (Penguin Press)


“Cost of Living,” by Martyna Majok

Finalists “Everybody,” by Branden Jacobs-Jenkins | “The Minutes,” by Tracy Letts


“The Gulf: The Making of an American Sea,” by Jack E. Davis

(Liveright/W.W. Norton)

Finalists “Fear City: New York’s Fiscal Crisis and the Rise of Austerity Politics,” by Kim Phillips-Fein (Metropolitan Books) | “Hitler in Los Angeles: How Jews Foiled Nazi Plots Against Hollywood and America,” by Steven J. Ross (Bloomsbury)


“Prairie Fires: The American Dreams of Laura Ingalls Wilder,” by Caroline Fraser

(Metropolitan Books)

Finalists “Richard Nixon: The Life,” by John A. Farrell (Doubleday) | “Robert Lowell, Setting the River on Fire: A Study of Genius, Mania, and Character,” by Kay Redfield Jamison (Alfred A. Knopf)


“Half-light: Collected Poems 1965-2016,” by Frank Bidart

(Farrar, Straus and Giroux)

Finalists “Incendiary Art,” by Patricia Smith (TriQuarterly Books/Northwestern University Press) | “semiautomatic,” by Evie Shockley (Wesleyan University Press)

General Nonfiction

“Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America,” by James Forman Jr.

(Farrar, Straus and Giroux)

Finalists “Notes on a Foreign Country: An American Abroad in a Post-America World,” by Suzy Hansen (Farrar, Straus and Giroux) | “The Evolution of Beauty: How Darwin’s Forgotten Theory of Mate Choice Shapes the Animal World — and Us,” by Richard O. Prum (Doubleday)


“DAMN.,” by Kendrick Lamar

Finalists “Quartet,” by Michael Gilbertson | “Sound From the Bench,” by Ted Hearne


Categorised in:

This post was written by All Charts News

Comments are closed here.